My Future

I found this written last June and thought I should share it.

Today in English class we wrote letters to ourselves in ten years and created bucket lists. I made each pretty light hearted, but both have really gotten me thinking about who I am and who I want to be. I’ve been thinking about my future a lot lately. The #LiveLikeEric story has really inspired me. He was an adventurer (and on The Bachelorette) who recently died this year. They said he made the most of every moment. His goal was to travel to 195 countries in under 3 years and 3 months to beat the world record. Sadly, Eric didn’t get to finish. It makes me think about what I want to do in my lifetime and reminds me to make every moment count. There are so many different paths for me to take and I can really do anything I like. Until then I have to try my hardest in everything, make every moment special, and #LiveLikeEric.

To check out the #LiveLikeEric foundation click HERE

Do you know what you want to do in your lifetime? Has someone’s storytelling touched you?

Leave a comment

Follow Believing in Me on WordPress.com

Follow me on Instagram!

No Instagram images were found.

Follow me on Twitter!