Book Review: Winning Balance by Shawn Johnson

I had been waiting so long to read this book! Shawn Johnson is one of my idols and I have loved her for years. I was so excited to read her story about growing up in Iowa, going to the Olympics, participating in Dancing with the Stars, and dealing with life. She is such a down to earth, sweet person. My favourite part of this book is the little lessons she writes at the end of each chapter explaining what she learned from whatever part you just finished reading about. I wrote some of them down and will definitely remember them.
Shawn has not only inspired me to be more a nicer person, but she has also inspired me to be more fit. She talks a lot about how being in shape and getting healthy is so important in our lives. I’ve been eating healthier lately, but I haven’t been doing as much activity. Hopefully this gets me back on track!
Anyone who likes a good, true, relatable, and interesting book will love Winning Balance!

20140611-170338.jpg

Leave a Reply

