Too Loud

I’ve recently come to terms that my biggest issue (not only!) in being a good person is that I am too loud. It sounds quite simple to fix right? Wrong.
Being too loud I have learned has made me come off as obnoxious, show-offy, cocky, insensitive, and annoying. Even if am not saying anything mean, a lot of times, I’m just saying stuff to say something. Does that make sense? I blurt out my answers before anyone has a chance and sometimes even shut others down when I’m not even realizing it.

There are positives with this problem I guess: I’m outgoing and speak my mind and I’m not afraid to be myself.

I think I will always do that. But there are ways that I can still express myself without being such an obnoxious loudmouth.

My new personal goal is to be a little more quiet. Meaning that I will listen more before blurting out my answers, and I’ll think before I actually speak. And I won’t make my voice so loud (which tends to come off as cocky and annoying). I won’t stop expressing myself or sharing my ideas. I’ll let other people share there’s too.

I know this is going to be harder than it looks. My thinking before I speak is a real habit that I have to break (along with chewing my finger nails, lol!).
I’ve come up with a small list of things that would be better if I was a little more quiet:
1) I’ll be a better listener – And will probably get a whole new perspective on things!
2) I’ll be a better friend – I tend to not get my friends opinions. And I know I must be annoying.
3) I’ll be more approachable – I don’t like people who are always boasting and laughing too loud. Why should I act this way?

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter!

